My mind is all gone

November 23, 2008 at 3:20 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m sitting here listening to Portugal. the Man, and drinking a chocolate strawberry oat milkshake. I’m still in bed (well, maybe not still I did get up in order to get the mail and eat left over pizza), even though it’s 3 PM. Oh welll, I love lazy sundays 🙂 Planning to sit here all day, except for when I feel the need to go make some food. I’m in a cooking mood, but then again I usually am. Since it’s pretty much Thanksgiving break, the only homework I really have to do is an extra credit book report for social psychology. I also have like 4 books to read.. I’ve read about a chapter in all of them, I don’t know why I didn’t just read them in order xD. The books I have are Forty Words for Sorrow, Dune Messiah, The Luxe, and The Gun Seller (by Hugh Laurie! Who would have known that amazingly attractive House actor was also a writer! Mm. My brother thinks I’m really weird for thinking he’s hot since he’s older than our parents, but come on..).

I get to see Portugal. the Man on Tuesday! As well as Wintersleep and Earl Greyhound. All are good soul/indie bands. Only problem is that I have my Abnormal Behavior class that night until 7 and the show starts at 7:30, and I have to go pick up Brenna before the show starts hmm. This concert talk reminds me that I missed In Flames on Friday 😦 Quite upsetting, they’re my favorite band and they don’t come to California very often. I did however go to another show that night with Brenna (Early States and K Sera). Anyway, I’m going to go listen to more good music (The Bravery is currently playing) and do my book report.

P.S. I got the Shiny Toy Guns Season of Poision CD and the Portugal. the Man Church Mouth CD on Friday. I definitely recommend both of them.

Leave a Reply

