French

February 4, 2009 at 10:42 pm (Uncategorized)

Today was a good day πŸ™‚ Woke up early this morning (well.. like ten thirty, haha) and was going to make some bread (yum), but didn’t have any yeast and I didn’t feel like driving to the store. So instead I dyed my hair; it was supposed to be bright red but it’s more of a dark brown which looks red in the sun. Hah. Then I babysat, it went good besides one of the kids not finishing all their homework by the time their mom came home (really though.. long division sucks). Theeen I went to Mike’s, he played some piano. He played for the first time on Friday and he is AMAZING. Seriously. He played the entire song from the movie Taken, and some Beethoven. He tried teaching me some.. apparently my brain has no control over my fingers >_< learned some though. Then I went and met my group to talk about our oral presentation for general psychology (quite an interesting group.. two forty-ish women, one 50-ish man, two twenty-ish year old guys, then me. they’re all pretty cool though.), we decided on doing it on either schizophrenia or mood disorders, but both were already taken so we’re doing therapy techniques or something like that. Not really what I’m interested in, but whatever. We all agreed doing a presentation in front of 100 students is going to suck.. ugh. After class I went to Border’s (mm.. green tea latte) and got Mike his birthday present, calendars for me and Tim (I got Narnia, hah. Best movie ever.. and now I have somewhere to write all my plans down x) ), and a Learn French in 3 Months thing for me. I’ve always wanted to learn French, and since I’m taking Spanish at school I thought I might as well learn French on my own. I also looked at the cats and bunnies at Petsmart, I wanted to get them all! So cute πŸ™‚ Got my cat some treats which he loved. Anyway, I have a quiz to do for General Psych and then I’m going to start studying French x) Good night!

Leave a Reply

