Mike’s Birthday

February 20, 2009 at 11:05 pm (Uncategorized)

Was today πŸ™‚

First I got up at 8:30 to babysit until 12:30, then went home and made Mike’s cake and got ready (and ate some Subway, mm). Went to Mike’s, gave him his presents (this awesome psychology book and doctor joke book, he loves books.. as do I x]) and cake. We made some pasta and a sandwich for him and hung out for awhile, then he decided he wanted BJ’s take out instead of going to dinner. So we got that, I got a veggie burger with fries and he got ribs. Ran into his mom and grandma at Belair when we were getting drinks, she had gotten us some strawberries, rasberries, chocolate, and cider (which I now remembered we forgot to drink >_<). Also saw one of his friends at BJs, who’s 20 and.. married. Another young married person, is this the newest trend or something? o_O Then we watched Flightplan (great, fueled my fear of flying even more) and The Count of Monte Cristo, then I went home because he was going over to a friends house. I am certainly looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow. But then again I took an allergy pill so I’m already about to fall asleep and it’s only 11 :/

Anyway, today was a good day πŸ™‚ Pretty sure Mike had a good day as well (but then again, of course he did it was his birthday :P). Anyway, I’m starving and I really need some tea (decaffeinated, of course; unless I wouldn’t get to sleep until like 4 am). Good night πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

