Sick

March 25, 2009 at 6:55 pm (Uncategorized)

for the first time in forever. Weirdly enough I used to get sick all the time when I ate meat, but this is my first time getting sick since becoming vegetarian in January 2008. I suppose meat and I just don’t work. Hah.

I did go to babysitting this morning; now every morning when I show up the kids are standing by the window waiting for me šŸ™‚ When I got there I had almost no voice at all, it randomly completely disappeared on my way there. Felt like shit so I didn’t do my second babysitting job, mainly because they are going on vacation and I didn’t want to get them sick for the plane ride. I also didn’t go to class. Anyway, when walking to school with the kids this woman started talking to me, which I wouldn’t have minded if it wasn’t for the fact that my sore throat makes me sound like an old man. She asked me if I was their mother o_O I was like.. do I seriously look old enough to have two kids, one of them a five year old? Well, actually I just said I was their nanny. She wasn’t even slightly embarrassed about her mistake.. either I apparently look way too old for my age or teen pregnancies have become all too common in todays society.

Mike came over for a bit and helped me with my study guide (got a 97% on my online quiz :D) and made me some tea. Then kitty and I took a nap and my mom brought me some dinner šŸ™‚ I’m in one of my must-soak-up-knowledge moods so I’m thinking I’ll get started on my Autism paper. My teacher told us yesterday (in a class that was not fun at all despite the fact that we were studying emotional development, since I was dizzy and trying not to cough or sniffle) that she might switch the test, which was supposed to be next Thursday, to Tuesday! Which just happens to be Mike’s and I’s anniversary. Our papers were going to be due on that day, and we were planning on just dropping them off then going out to breakfast, but if we have a test we won’t be done until 11-11:30 :/ Would suck to have a test on your one year anniversary.

Ohh, woke up this morning and went online for a reason I can not recall, decided to check my mail and had a sweet message from Mike šŸ™‚ Definitely made getting up early better.

ANTM starts in six minutes, but I think I’ll wait until nine to watch it so I can fast forward through the commercials šŸ˜‰ Lost starts at nine though, it’s going to be hard to resist watching it (Mike and I usually record it and watch it Thursdays).

Mike got me the new Jodi Picoult book (Handle With Care)! I love her books, I’m already almost done with it :/

Anyway, I’m off. Bye!

Leave a Reply

