Sunday

April 26, 2009 at 11:04 am (Uncategorized)

So last weekend I went to Santa Cruz, haven’t really had time to write about that yet. I got to drive my mom’s car partway both home and back, that was fun. When we got to Santa Cruz my mom and I were both starving, so went to a Vegetarian restuarant called Saturn. I had an avocado and cheese sandwich and a Hibiscus Cooler. My mom and a burrito. It was super hot there, about 94 degrees Fahrenheit the first day. Then we went on a little shopping spree, I got a pair of sunglasses, a pair of shoes, and two dresses, and she got two pairs of shoes and a shirt. We went out for sushi for dinner, and then we watched some movie on TV. The next day we went to a bakery and got some sandwiches and stuff, and went to the beach to eat. Then we walked around Capitola, and I got a delicious smoothie. Later we walked to the Boardwalk, then went out for pizza (where they accidentally put pepperoni instead of pineapple on the pizza, ick >_>). After that we went back to the hotel. The next morning we went on a tour at UCSC, I really want to go there! It was amazing, a really pretty campus and you can live in an apartment on it instead of having to have a dorm. And you can eat in class, which is definitely a plus 😉

Yesterday I hung out with Mike, we went out for lunch. Then we went back to his house where I proceeded to fall asleep (I have a cold). Went out to Strings for dinner, then went to Target, and then we watched Catch Me If You Can at his house. Good day 🙂 We really do make a good couple, we complement eachother.

Anyway, I’m going to go make some breakfast and whatnot. 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Mamma said,

    Det var jätte kul att resa med dig till Santa Cruz!

Leave a Reply

